About Our Schools

The Berkley School District is made up of a childcare/early education center, four elementary schools, one middle school, one high school and one International Baccalaureate (K-8) World School. Our students may also opt to attend the International Academy, a public, tuition-free high school of choice for students, CASA (Center for Advanced Studies and the Arts), or participate in vocational education offered through Oakland Schools.


The Berkley School District serves more than 4,500 students ranging in age from newborn through adulthood for people living in Berkley, Huntington Woods and a section of north Oak Park. Additionally, we host a limited number of students from neighboring districts who participate in the state’s School of Choice program.



Berkley Building Blocks
Angell Elementary
Burton Elementary
Pattengill Elementary
Rogers Elementary
Norup International
Anderson Middle
Berkley High School